My Tiidelab Pre-fellowship Experience

My name is David Ezekiel Titus and I'm about to share with You My amazing experience at TIIDELab_Pre-Fellowsip.

I first heard about TIIDELab from a friend on Twitter who was a fellow in the previous cohort. She told me about the great learning opportunities and the supportive community, and I was immediately interested. I applied for the pre-fellowship program, and I was accepted!

The pre-fellowship program was a great introduction to Tech. I learned a lot about software development, and I met some amazing people. The instructors were all very knowledgeable and helpful, and they were always willing to answer my questions. The other pre-fellows were also very friendly and supportive, and we all helped each other out.

One of the things I enjoyed most about the pre-fellowship program was the hands-on projects. We got to work on real-world projects, and we learned how to use a variety of software development tools and technologies. I also learned a lot about the software development process, from requirements gathering to testing and deployment. We were also taught how to use git, GitHub to store our codes in a cloud server and Netlify to make our code go Live.

Another thing I enjoyed about the pre-fellowship program was the networking opportunities. We had the chance to meet with industry professionals, and we learned about their career paths. We also had the chance to attend live/virtual career events

Here are some specific things I learned and experienced in the TIIDELab pre-fellowship program:

  • I learned the basics of software development, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript where I was given the task of creating a card about myself.

  • I learned how to use a variety of software development tools and technologies, such as Git, GitHub, and Netlify.

  • I learned about the software development process, from requirements gathering, design process, and accessibility, to testing and deployment.

  • I got to build My very first Portfolio Website using HTML CSS and JavaScript.

  • I got to work with a Team (Pacesetters) where we were tasked with building a Budget Planning Website and I was assigned to work on the Dashboard.

    This helped me hone My skills in frontend web development.

  • I networked with industry professionals and learned about their career paths.

Overall, I had a great experience in the TIIDELab prefellowship program. I learnt a lot about software development, and I met some amazing people. I would definitely recommend the program to anyone who is interested in a career in software development. I am grateful for the opportunity to have participated in the TIIDELab prefellowship program. It was a valuable experience that has helped me to grow as a software developer. I am excited to continue my learning and development hopefully in the TIIDELab fellowship program.